Hinds CC honors Centennial show artists at Tuesday reception

More than 40 Mississippi artists with connections to Hinds Community College will be honored at a reception at 4 p.m. today (Tuesday, Oct. 10) in the Marie Hull Art Gallery on the Raymond Campus. The program begins at 4:30 p.m.


The artists and their work are included in the college’s Centennial Art Show. The show closes on Oct. 27.


For more information about the art show and the reception, contact Sarah Teasley at 601.857.3274 or sarah.teasley@ hindscc.edu.



Among the art show participants:

Current faculty/employees

Melanie Atkinson

Melanie John

LeeReyna Leyva

Brad Luke

Lee McCarty

Randy Minton

Phoenix Savage

Sarah Teasley


Former Faculty (full-time and part-time)

Stephanie Busbea

Stephen Cook

Linda Denny

Katherine Denton

Bob Dunaway

Lee Dunlap

William Dunlap

Paula Duren

Paul Fayard

Michael Hataway

Jerry Hymel

Ky Johnston

Randy Jolly

Gayle McCarty

Mike McCarty

Randy Miley

Vicky Miley

Dana Moody

Russel Schneider

Albert Smathers

Traci Stover

Jimmy Tillotson

Louis Walsh

Gary Walters

Wyatt Waters



Hermon Adams

Janet Akers

Madeline Bates

Nicolette Brokaw

Gary Feazell

Emelie Hebert

Jessica Hilton

Jeffery Hodges

Benjamin Ivey

Rebecca McCandless

Mark Millet

Brandon Moon

Mark Nowell

Easton Selby

Chad Shealy

Randall Teasley

Susan Teasley

Joel Walker

Jacob Walters



Leave a Comment