MC Athletics Represented Well on Who’s Who List

The Mississippi College athletics department was represented well on the Who’s Who Among Students in American Universities and Colleges in 2017-18, placing 23 on the prestigious list of 89 total students at MC.

Selections to Who’s Who Among Students are made each fall by individual schools. Campus nominating committees, created to nominate the upper-classmen and graduate students eligible for the program, are composed of representatives from thee faculty, administration and student body.

This procedure of nomination succeeds in highlighting the individual and diverse service to community and school. These are the students who enhance the positive image of the American students through their contributions to community and school. Because curricular and extracurricular programs at schools vary greatly, each college is assigned a quota of nominees. This quota is carefully calculated to ensure a well-rounded representation of the student body. All nominations must be endorsed by a college’s faculty or administration.

“I am so proud of the athletes who were selected for Who’s Who at Mississippi College this year,” said Academic Advisor Whitney Vance. “They have worked so hard to be successful in the classroom and in their sport. These athletes have been able to get involved on campus and in the community, while maintaining a high GPA and playing a sport. It is exciting to see so many of our athletes recognized for their hard work. They represent our athletic department and this campus well.”

Those current and former student-athletes and support staff are as follows:

Athletic Communications
– Annsley McRae

– Shelby Craddock
– Jake Fraze
– Hunter Lacefield
– Hunter Mullis
– Kyle Smith

Men’s Basketball
– Davy Fisher

Cross Country/Track
– Pace Boettcher (Also on th women’s soccer team)
– Anna Grace Govero Davis
– Abbie Easter
– Robert McMahon

– Chris Manning

Men’s Soccer
– Bastian Busch
– Derek Marshall
– Andrew Moore
– Marco Profumo

Women’s Soccer
– Amber Colvin
– Emily Kirk

– Mikayla Carruth

– Petar Damjanovic
– Jose Rodrigo Gonzalez Marucci
– AnneMarie Kimball
– Lucio Ribeiro De Menezes

Leave a Comment